Advert Description

My name is Ellie. I am looking for a loan, or lwvtb home.
I am 5 years old, although my mummy says I'm "a bit of a granny" as I'm quiet & well behaved & easy to do with everything! (Though sometimes I can be a 'pony' to catch)
I was very easy to break as I was keen to get out & see around me! I have been on a couple of fun rides, lots of hacks, & I even learned a bit of jumping in my field. I have always been very willing to give everything a go so I was good at it.
Mummy says I am still 'green' (I think I'm grey) I take confidence from my rider & I get on with my job well. I am good in open space, & when the others leave me behind a bit (I only have little legs!) I am good on the road & if I don't like something I wait for my rider to tell me it's all ok. I don't like shouting & kicking as I am not used to this & would be a little scared.
Sadly I've lost the light adult that was riding me so I am sad that I don't get to go out anymore, can you help me?
Mummy says I am usually the same if I was ridden 2 days, or 2 weeks ago... & that I'll never set the world on fire, but that sounds fine to me!
I would like a kind & gentle family & to go out for nice rides. I can be ridden by a small adult (max 8.5/9 stones ideally) or a competent child (min age 8 please) I am not suitable as a lead rein as I worry the bigger horses might step on me! & I am used to being ridden, not led.
Can you help me? & love me? I hope so!
I come with my tack & my rugs & mummy says I can come right back if for any reason I don't fit with your family. I have a lot of love (& fluff) to give. Thank you, Ellie x

Additional Information

Advert Type
Private Advert
Appaloosa X
12.1 hh
Current Age
5 years

Try our delivery partners AnyVan