Advert Description

We're lucky enough to own the most gorgeous, friendly F1 labradoodle you could meet. She loves children and other dogs and never ever bites, even in play.
(I'm not sure how she's be with a cat because she's never been introduced to one, but I'm sure she'd be friendly)!
Maya is healthy and not yet 2 years old, so she still has a puppy spring, and she has already been spayed. She doesn't moult at all, though needs a lot of grooming!
She's also quite big at about 23" to the shoulder (sleek black working lab mum, cream standard poodle dad with a good hip check and great pedigree), and while she's not really boisterous she's playful and sometimes jumps up when she meets people, though she responds to the command not to.
Our problem is that whereas we both used to work from home, I've now taken a full-time job and my husband simply doesn't have the time to take her for decent walks or runs, or to play with her as much as she'd like.
We don't want to lose her completely - we and our two teenagers love her very much - but need to find a solution during the week.
Do you live in or near Bath and fancy having a fantastic dog for 3 or 4 days a week and returning her at weekends? Or even having her for more than that, once she knows you, as long as we can take her out at least once a week.
We're open to any suggestions, even if it's just daycare and and/or cover for family holidays, and we'll look after her when you're away, whatever arrangement we make.
Before you get in touch you should know is that although she's been trained, her recall often flies out of the window when she sees another dog. She also likes stealing other dogs' balls and then running rings around them, which is amusing for us (at first!) but not necessarily as much fun for the other dog.
Also, she often gets car sick, so if you live nearby it'd help. Otherwise, a tarpaulin does the trick, though she's usually fine if she hasn't eaten recently.
Everyone loves her. She's the kind of fluffy dog that makes people stop us in the street for a stroke, and children take selfies with her.
It's not about money at all, though we paid a lot for her and would welcome a modest contribution if we end up doing a proper dog share. It's far more important that she's happy and get lots of love, attention and exercise.
Are you the right person or family to share Maya with us? Then please get in touch now and tell me about the part-time home you could offer her!

Additional Information

  • This advert has had 1535 views
  • This advert was updated 9 days ago
  • Bath, Avon
Advert Type
Private Advert
Breed
Labradoodle Read more about: Labradoodle
Sex
Female
Current Age
21 months
Ready to Leave
Now
Microchipped
Yes Read more about: Yes
Neutered
Yes Read more about: Yes
Vaccinations
All up-to-date
Health Checks
No health problems