£2.49 For Sale

Dishonour

This advert is located in and around Hertford, London

Advert Description

Oxfam Bookshop Hertford When Laila takes the chance of holding hands with her teenage crush Ray Ray on the walk home from school, she has no idea of the trouble she's about to cause.Perfect for fans of Martina Cole, Dishonour is a hard-hitting, gritty page-turner.'No matter what she did, he would always be there, right behind her. She could never escape'Laila is sixteen years old and beautiful, kind and clever; traits liable to get her into trouble and make people dislike her .She doesn't make her life any easier when she falls in love with an English boy, bringing shame on her family and attracting the attention of some very dangerous men. These men are always watching her and will stop at nothing to get things done their way.Soon there's a terrible 'accident' and Laila is forced to make a deal with the devil. And pay a very heavy price for breaking the rules. Laila has been forced to marry a cruel, controlling man by the people who are supposed to love her the most. Without anyone to help her, she has to find her own way out.Full of strong women and compelling twists, Dishonour is an addictive read perfect for fans of Jessie Keane and Martina Cole. See Oxfam website for delivery information

Additional Information

This advert has no additional information available. Why not get in touch with Oxfam to request more…

Try our delivery partners AnyVan