Advert Description

I am looking for a family who needs a helping hand with day to day life during the week.
Ideally in the country and horse lovers.
I have over 10 years of experience with children, I am energetic, kind and fair but set firm boundaries. I started babysitting at the age of 14 and over the years I have gained a wealth of experience, I have been a playgroup assistant, a mothers helper and a Private nanny in the French Alps.
I also have a brother who is 19 years younger than me (now 7 years old) and I helped my mother with him as she was ill after the birth.
I have spent the last 4 winters in the Alps, my first 2 ski seasons were as a chalet host where I catered for many different needs and dietary requirements.
During my 3rd and 4th winters, I was a nanny and a resort manager, for a property management company.
My mother and aunt are avid riders to varying standards and subsequently, I have spent my life around horses. I rode a lot as a child, I had lessons weekly, and from the age of 12, I had a pony on loan for 3 years. She was kept on our own land and so I was the sole carer of her, the yard and field.
Sadly I outgrew her and I only helped my aunt exerciser her ex-racehorses during my GCSE years.
My riding didn't really pick back up again until I was living in Cumbria and I met a lady who, due to a back injury, couldn't ride anymore. She had a home bread, 14-year-old gelding who she wouldn't part with. I was given free rain with him and I found a love for cross country.
I have never competed but I would be interested in doing so under the right circumstances.
I hold a Diana Award for Equestrian Care and Service and Blended Pediatric First Aid certificate.
Impecable refrences are avaliable on request.
Please don't hesitate to message me if you have any questions!!

Additional Information

This advert has no additional information available. Why not get in touch with RL.Stratford to request more…