Advert Description

Hi there,

My name is Imke, I'm a 27 year old woman from the Netherlands.
After 2 years of traveling I settled down in Bolton.
Now I'm settled down again, I would love to start training/working a horse again!

I have 20 years of experience.
I've worked with mares, geldings and stallions.
Broke in some horses and re-trained horses with bad behavior.
I have mainly done dressage, but also done some western riding (reining and cutting) and a little bit of showjumping.
I have rode some competitions and made horses ready for in hand shows.
Some breeds I rode: frisians, dutch warmbloods, welsh ponies, thoroughbreds, quarter horses and way more.
In the Netherlands I'm also a certified horse riding instructor, and I taught mainly (disabled) kids.

However I ride since I was 7 years old, I'm not very high schooled. My interest was always around the basics, train young horses and have fun.
I'm interested in natural horsemanship, but don't follow a set discipline. I try to combine natural and traditional horsemanship.
I'm highly interested in straightness training/classical dressage.
I love to bond with a horse, ground- and in hand work is a very important part of working a horse for me!
I always classify myself as a mare person, but of course open for geldings/stallions!

I'm around 5ft6.
I'm happy helping out with yard duties/mucking out

Do you have a horse and do you need someone to look after it for 2-4 days a week?
Just send me an email!

Kind regards,

Additional Information

This advert has no additional information available. Why not get in touch with Imke to request more…

Try our delivery partners AnyVan