Advert Description

Looking for a sharer to help me with my two beautiful boys.

Buckthorn (skewbald) is a 14.1hh 6 year old cob, and Sonny is a bay 15.2/3hh rising 4 year old cob x.

I am looking for someone who will be free to come up a few days a week (ideally during the day in the week or at the weekend), to give me a hand with them both, but mainly Sonny.

Both horses are ridden bitless, are kept barefoot (Barefoot trimmer says they have some of the best feet she’s seen!) and live out all year round 24/7 on ,my track/ equicentral system livery yard. Looking for someone with a similar ethos and way of thinking.

Buck is in full ridden work (backed by myself beginning of 2015), and is my baby and horse of a lifetime! He is full of character and loves nothing more than a neck scratch to get his lip going!

Sonny is a big baby, a lovely and cuddly boy who always plods over to you in the field for a fuss and a scratch. I would love him to get some more one on one attention. He was lightly backed over summer and is happy to carry a rider at walk and is just learning what the leg means. He's a real sweetheart and I think he will be a lovely riding horse.

Sonny’s only bad points are that he can be spooky which I’m sure will get better with age and experience, and he can get nervous when on his own without another horse or person on the ground, hence looking for some help :)

I need someone to help me develop Sonny, taking turns with one of us being on the ground and on board, or one of us riding Buck and the other riding Sonny.

Once Sonny is more developed I would love to take them out to the local woods together for little walking hacks.

No novice riders or novice horse owners, and it is important that they share the same mind set as me in working with the horses. Also due to their age i'm not happy with them carrying more than 13 stone at the moment as their skeletons aren't mature.

Sharer would require a small financial contribution depending on how much time they can give me and him.

Based in Aston Abbotts, Buckinghamshire

Additional Information

Advert Type
Private Advert
Current Age
6 years

Try our delivery partners AnyVan