Advert Description

I'm considering putting my gorgeous boy on part loan 2-3 days a week, ideally the days would be Wednesday and Friday and one extra day a week if wanted. Charlie is 14.3hh and a typical cheeky haffy, he is great fun! I would like someone experienced and over the age of 18. There isn't any public transport to the yard so you will need to drive or get a lift.

Flat work:
Charlie isn't a school master, he needs to be told what to do and as long as you ask correctly he will do it for you. He is a laid back ride, I carry a whip with me as he can be lazy.

Jumping:
Now Charlie absolutely loves to go over a few jumps, I've not jumped big with him purely because I'm not much of a jumper myself but with the right rider I reckon he could do amazing. He becomes a different horse when the jumps out :)

Hacking:
I have taken Charlie out around the farm tracks and he does have the odd spook alone but nothing major just a bit off a trot and stop, he just needs a bit of reassurance that a bird isn't going to kill him. He is much better going out with another horse but with a bit of confidence from the rider he will go on his own.

The yard:
Charlie is on a yard in Chigwell Row, it's a lovely friendly yard. There are two flood lit menages and farm tracks, there is a small track (roughly 20 mins long) and a big farm track (about 40 mins long). The yard is just 5 minutes from Hainault forest so there is plenty of things you can do with my boy.

If you are interested or have any questions you would like to ask me, don't hesitate to ask.
Jess :)

Additional Information

  • This advert has had 250 views
  • This advert was updated 7 days ago
  • London, Essex
Advert Type
Private Advert
Breed
Haflinger
Sex
Gelding
Passported
Yes
Size
15 hh
Current Age
15 years