£45 Offers Above For Sale

Classical 78 recordings for sale

This advert is located in and around Buxton, Derbyshire

Advert Description

10" and 12" records
Boston Prom Orchestra, Fiedler: “William Tell”; Skaters Waltz; “Rhapsody in Blue” (Sanroma, solo); “Strike up the Band”; Overture “Thieving Magpie”; New Vienna Waltz, Strauss
Philadelphia Orch, Stokowski: Firebird Suite; “Sorcerer’s Apprentice”;
LPO, Dorati, “Hamlet” overture;
Indianapolis Symph, Sevitsky: “Ruslan & Ludmilla” overture;
John Barbirolli’s Chamber Orchestra: Ein Kleine Nachtmusik; ”; “Il Bacio/ Lo, Here the Gentle Lark”;
The Palladium Orch, “The Grasshopper’s Dance”/La Siesta
Royal Opera House Orch, Gigli, “Parted”/”I’ll Walk Beside You”;
Wanda Landowska, harpsichord, Mozart “Alla Turca”/”Harmonious Blacksmith”;
Overture, cond Albert Coates
Halle Orch,
cond Adrian Boult, Butterworth’s “Shropshire Lad”
State Orch, “Fledermaus” Overture
New Light Symph Orch, Overture “Zampa”;
“Dance of the Hours” (Ponchielli)
Nellie Melba, “, Old Folks at Home”/”Lo, Here the Gentle Lark”
Sadler’s Wells Orchestra & Chorus, “Barcarolle” (“Tales of Hoffmann)/”Easter Hymn” (“Cavalleria Rusticana”)
Myra Hess, “Jesu, Joy of Man’s Desiring”/Scarlatti Sonata in G
George Melachrino Orch, “Way to the Stars”/”Dream of Olwen”
Columbia 78 records
LSO, Muir Mathieson, Warsaw Concerto;
New Queen’s Hall Orchestra, Sir Henry Wood, Ballet Music to “Faust”;
BBC Wireless Symph Orch, Percy Pitt, Les Millions d’Arlequin/Boccherini “Minuet”;
Hubermann (violin) “Kreutzer Sonata;
Concertgebouw, Mengelberg, Tchaikovsky, Waltz Serenade/5th Symphony (conclusion);
Tommaso Alcaide cond, “Pearl Fishers” (Mi Par D’Udir Ancora - I seem to hear again);
Igor Stravinsky cond “Petrouchka” first tableau;
Eric Coates & orchestra, “London Suite” (Eric Coates)
Halle Orchestra, cond Malcolm Sargent, “Hebrides” overture
New Queen’s Hall Orch, cond Sir Henry Wood, Dvorak Slavonic Dance in g minor/Concertgebouw Orch, cond Mengelberg, Oberon overture; Bruno Walter cond, “Siegfried Idyll”;
LPO, Beecham, Finlandia
Sadler’s Wells Orch, cond Lawrance Collingwood, Overture “Bartered Bride”
Leslie Heward String Orch,
Andante Cantabile (string quartet in D)
opera Pagliacci, British National Opera Company’s Orchestra, cond Eugene Goosens, 11 discs, in book of records, no1 (part of Prologue)
“The Merry Wives of Windsor”
overture, The Opera Orch, Berlin-Charlottenburg
LSO, Sargent, Kathleen Ferrier, “What is life” (Gluck)/”Art Thou Troubled?” (Handel)
Zonophone Light Opera Orchestra, vocal gems from “The Bohemian Girl”
Prices for single recordings dependent on artiste etc, but prefer to sell as a collection; offers for all over £45

Additional Information

Advert Type
Private Advert
Second Hand