Wanted

14.2-15.2hh new best friend wanted for mother/child share.

This advert is located in and around Llanrhaeadr, Denbighshire

Advert Description

Hi. I am looking for my new best friend after losing my mare and friend.

 I am a competent rider who has become less confident with age! I am looking for a horse to hack out on country  lanes...which are very busy with lorries, bikes, cyclists etc so needs to be as bombproof as you can get. I'd also like to do the odd fun ride and having a little jump and play in open fields. I do also have to ride in the school/paddock due to having small children and a lack of babysitters but I do enjoy this.

 I'd like to eventually share with my 10 year old daughter when she outgrows her little pony. She would like to do pony club activities as well as hack out. A new friend who is a safe hack, doesn't mind schooling but also happy and willing in pc/rc would be perfect for us. She is also quite a nervous rider and neither of us want fizzy or sharp.

Due to a previous nappy pony, I would like a pony who doesn't nap, buck or rear when they don't get their own way as this has knocked my daughters confidence in the past.

 Ideal height would be 14.2 to 15.2h. Nothing too heavy as my daughter is very small but will need to carry smallish adult comfortably.

 As much as I loved my tb mare, I'd like something without her tb traits if possible as will be child/mother share.

 This pony will be loved and cared for and will have a forever home. I'm in no rush as want to find the right pony for us. Don't have a huge budget but do have a 5* home and family.

Additional Information

This advert has no additional information available. Why not get in touch with cerigray to request more…