Advert Description

14.3hh 14 year old Irish Cob looking for sharer 2-3 days a week. Based between East and West Leake. Currently has 2 sharers but one has just bought her own horse.
Charlie loves to hack and will hack alone or in company (there are others on the yard who will be able to join you if you want). Will go first or last. You will have access the outdoor school (has floodlights for winter/evening riding). Doesn't love schooling but he knows some lateral movements etc. Definitely not a competition horse but he has been out and done unaffiliated dressage and showing (there will be opportunities to do this if you wish). Enjoys popping the odd cross pole or small upright.
Charlie is a real confidence giver out hacking, fab with all types of traffic. Has had total novices on him, but really needs someone a bit more experienced (at least an advanced novice rider comfortable in all 3 paces) as he can be very forward out hacking and he is strong in canter. We regularly have an excellent instructor come to the yard if you want a few lessons on him.
Must be flexible on days each week as current sharer changes her days each week depending on work. Will need to fit around this and liase with sharer (she is reasonable and will try to accommodate you as much as possible). Would suit student or someone with time free in the week.
His owner also owns the yard he is on, so no yard duties required as he is essentially on full livery. £20 per week towards shoes etc. Odd job such as cleaning his tack required. He has his feathers clipped and is hogged all year round so if you are able to clip that is a bonus (if not don't worry).

Additional Information

Advert Type
Private Advert
Breed
irish cob
Sex
Gelding
Passported
Yes
Size
14.3 hh
Current Age
14 years