Advert Description

We're lucky enough to own the most gorgeous, friendly and loving F1 labradoodle you could meet. She adores children and dogs and never ever bites, even in play. I'm not sure how she's be with a cat because she's never been introduced to one!

Maya is healthy and not yet 2, so she still has a puppy spring, and she has been spayed. She doesn't moult, though needs a lot of grooming!

She's quite big at about 23" to the shoulder (sleek black working lab mum, cream standard poodle dad with a good hip check and great pedigree), and while she's not boisterous she's playful and sometimes jumps up when she meets people, though she responds to the command not to.

Our problem is that whereas we both used to work from home, I've now taken a full-time job and my husband doesn't have the time to take her for decent walks or runs, or play with her as much as she'd like.

We don't want to lose her - we and our two teenagers love her very much - but need to find a solution, especially during the week.

Do you live in or near Bath and want a fantastic dog, perhaps 2-4 days a week, or more than that, once she knows you and is settled?

We're open to suggestions, even if it's just daycare and and/or cover for family holidays, and we'll look after her if you're away, whatever arrangement we make.

You should know is that although she's been trained, her recall often flies out of the window when she sees another dog. She also likes stealing other dogs' balls and then running rings around them, which is amusing for us (at first!) but not necessarily as much fun for the other dog. Also, she often gets car sick. A tarpaulin on the back seat does the trick, though she's usually fine if she hasn't eaten recently.

It's not about money at all, though we paid a lot for her and would welcome a modest contribution if we end up doing a proper dog share. It's far more important that she's happy and get lots of love, attention and exercise.

Everyone loves her. She's the kind of fluffy dog that makes people stop us in the street for a stroke.

Are you the right person or family to share Maya with us? Then please get in touch now and tell me about the part-time home you could offer her!

Additional Information

  • This advert has had 3483 views
  • This advert was updated 4 days ago
  • Bath, Avon
Advert Type
Private Advert
Labradoodle Read more about: Labradoodle
Current Age
23 months
Ready to Leave
Yes Read more about: Yes
Yes Read more about: Yes
All up-to-date
Health Checks
No health problems