Advert Description

I am looking for a new home for my gorgeous girl Yogy.
she is a very large dog but very gentle and loving.
Yogy does not like to be left on her own, she would never destroy furniture but will become stressed within herself.
Yogy also has allergies, so she can only have hypoallergenic food, its not expensive (£16.49 for a 15kg bag) but it is vital that she doesn't eat anything other than that as her skin will blister.
I'm having to rehome her for 2 reasons, firstly, I am about to start full time employment and wont be at home with her and secondly; I have young children that sometimes drop their food.
trying to ensure that Yogy isn't eating anything that she shouldn't is getting impossible with my children.
Yogy really is part of the family and it will break my heart to see her go but I feel that keeping her with us would just be selfish on my part.
Yogy will need a home with either no children or older children that fully understand the importance of keeping all food out of her reach.
She is such a wonderful character, good with dogs and cats, loves children.
She's very social and loves meeting new people.
At times I think that she believes she is a lap dog because, if allowed, she'll happily climb on to your lap and fall asleep!
I will not be letting Yogy go to just anybody, I am more than happy to wait for the right home.
This has been an incredibly hard decision to come to.
I have tried to get her in to a rehoming centre so that they can do home checks and vet the new owners fully, however was told that she wouldn't be able to share a kennel due to them giving the dogs treats and meals together.

Additional Information

Advert Type
Private Advert
Current Age
4 years
Ready to Leave
Yes Read more about: Yes