Advert Description

Ben is a 13 year old skewbald cob gelding standing at 15.1.
I’m looking for someone to part loan him approx 2/3 days a week, including a Sunday on a weekend.
I’m only asking for a small contribution of £50 a month to go towards his shoes, feed etc (he only has fronts) and help with poo picking the field - 2/3 barrows a week.
Ben is a real character and he is like a big dog who follows you around. He likes being groomed and comes to call.
Ben needs an experienced and confident rider as he can test people to see what he can get away with, usually just stubbornness and a small nap.
He’s quite fresh and joggy at the moment as he’s not been in regular Work but after a few outings and When he knows he can’t get away with things he’s really willing and very sensible when in regular work. He can be bolshy, especially if he is hungry so I need someone who can handle him.
He’s used as a happy hacker and can pop a jump.
He can go out alone or in company.
He’s a responsive ride and forward going, you don’t need to nag with your legs and responds well to voice aids. The more he’s ridden, the better he is.
He has both an English and western saddle.
Ben lives out 24/7 and based in Pedmore, Stourbridge.
Ben is only suitable for a hack due to an old hip injury.
Over 18s only as the yard is an adult only yard.
Please only get in touch if you have owned or loaned a horse before. Ben is not a ‘first horse’ and I need a knowledgeable rider who I can trust to look after him when I’m not around. Thanks x

Additional Information

Advert Type
Private Advert
Breed
Cob x Appaloosa
Sex
Gelding
Passported
Yes
Size
15.1 hh
Current Age
13 years