Other25 Per Week For Loan

Horse and pony loan in South Sheffield wanted

This advert is located in and around Sheffield, South Yorkshire

Advert Description

LOOKING FOR LOAN(S) IN SOUTH SHEFFIELD:
I am on the lookout for 2 horses/horse and pony on part loan, either with the same owner or separately, predominantly to be used for hacking. The first needs to be a weight bearing horse approx 16hh. I am in my mid 30s and have ridden since the age of 4 so I am not a novice rider, although due to the fact I hope to have my novice daughter riding with me and after having a serious fall 3 years ago I am less confident than I used to be so am looking for a horse that is bomb proof in all areas. I have previously loaned for myself and husband, though the last time was about 7 years ago. I am currently available week days, evenings and weekends and would be looking for 1 to 3 days per week with preferably 1 weekend day. I can help out with bringing in, grooming, feeding, turning back out etc though due to time restraints particularly on week days, it would be preferable if the horse was on full livery so I wasn't having to muck out etc on weekdays.

Secondly I am looking to loan a horse/pony between 11hh and 14hh on behalf of my 10 year old daughter. She was loaning up until last summer when she outgrew the pony and I was teaching her to ride, tack up and groom. She is used to doing basic dressage/exercise in a school as well as hacking on woods and quiet roads on and off lead rein, however she is, for now, still a novice rider so again we are looking for 100% bomb proof in all situations. She would be looking at 1 - 3 days consisting of evenings and 1 weekend day (any daytimes through the school holidays). We are located in s12, Basegreen and I do drive, however due to wanting to know the area (both roads and off road tracks) well we are only looking for S12, S20, S21 or very close by. I do not have an extortionate amount of money but I am happy to contribute towards costs each week/month and shoes if necessary. We will also both be covered by BHS rider insurance. I would like my daughter and i to be able to hack out together at least 1 day a week preferably so i am looking for some flexibility on days (if with separate owners) so that i can try to coordinate this. If you feel you have a suitable horse/ pony for one or both of us to loan then please message me. (Picture for attention) Ps. Whilst my daughter does have her own bridle suitable for a pony, all other tack must be included/available in loan.

Additional Information

Advert Type
Private Advert
Breed
Any
Current Age
34 years