Advert Description

Experienced jockey available whilst without own horse. I am not expecting financial reimbursement for my time, I am volunteering my time. I am 5ft5/6 and about 55kg, so can ride ponies if needed. I will likely be too big for anything smaller than a eg. 13h section C.
I am preparing for my BHS exams to obtain my instructor qualifications and need to maintain my "riding fitness" to ensure I am well prepared for the exams.
My background is in Working Hunter/ showing, but I can school up to novice/elementary and have showjumped in the past. I am happy to school something green, sane and willing or I can keep something older/experienced fit.
I will be up front about this; I am not willing to back/break, ride anything that bolts/bronks or try to fix horses that think they're in a rodeo etc. If you aren't prepared to get on the horse, neither am I - I'm doing a PhD, I don't have time to get broken.
With regard to my availability, I have no plan to get another horse until October 2019 (earliest). I sometimes have to go away for the week for my PhD (it is a FT job) and, for the same reason, I can't commit to riding regularly at shows (as much as I would love to!). Due to this, I would prefer to supplement the schooling of someone's horse, rather than be the sole rider.
I am currently insured as a BHS Gold Member (student).
Pics:
Chesnut, University Competition on a school horse
Bay, Novice Show Pony doing some un-affiliated "indoor XC" for fun
Grey, Novice Connemara at first show in the rain

Additional Information

This advert has no additional information available. Why not get in touch with shurtugal to request more…