Advert Description

Due to complete lack of time
And having far too many horses with only
Myself riding I have a couple of horses I’d
Like to find loan homes for!

15.2/3 TB mare approx 10 years old - been out of work for around 18 months - 2 years although was previously being ridden and lightly jumped by my novice husband. Very green in the school, but hacked out alone and in company. She’s done mainly hacking and fun rides with my husband although when asked to she can move very nicely.
I’m ideally looking for a long term loan home, maybe with a view to buy if it all works out! Can stay at present yard or will consider moving locally so I can stay in contact and see how she’s getting on.
She’s just needs to get out and do something as being wasted due to my lack of time.

I also have a approx 13hh coloured mare who although is nearly 8 has the education of a 4 year old! She’s been ridden lightly by a child on lead rein and on occasions by an adult, but due to my eldest losing interested she’s just sat in the field doing nothing.
When in a routine is a loving affectionate pony who will follow you around and waits at the gate to come in.
Again I would like her to be out there doing something so I’m looking for a long term loan home! Again locally so I can follow how she is and what she’s doing.

I also have a 14 year old coloured ( who’s greyed out) who would suit someone looking for a companion or something they can bring back in to work for light hacking! She’s in the past been quite happy to be left alone, can be a bit bossy until she settles but generally a lovely mare! She’s been turned away with a herd for a few years but the herd are being sold so I’d like to find her some company until I have a bit more time and space!
She’s very easy to keep, lives out all year round with just hay in the winter.


All loaners will be vetted and regular contact/ checks made!
They have homes for life with me, but are just wasted due to my lack of time A which isn’t going to change for quite a few years! I just want someone to enjoy them get them out doing things on a long term basis!

Additional Information

Advert Type
Private Advert
Breed
Tb
Sex
Mare
Passported
Yes
Size
15 hh
Current Age
10 years