Preview of the first image of 14.2hh gelding for share/ part loan Kearsley/ Ringley.

Advert Description

(Advertising on behalf of my mum)
My mum has had Romeo for 3 years now. He's a 14.2hh cob and a lovely boy. I've personally know him for many years prior to owning him as his previous owner and him were on the same yard I worked at for many years.
My mum is a novice rider and mainly hacks. I've hacked him, schooled him myself and hes been good as gold - just green. Only jumped him once as my mum doesn't jump, he loved it and was very willing!
Due to her work schedule we're looking for someone to share him 3 days per week (Tuesday, Friday and Sundays). I live down south and so can't help out!
He hasn't been ridden regularly recently but I got on him when I was home a few weeks ago and he was good as gold. I even popped my 2 year old nephew on him and my brother who hasn't ridden in 20 years and he didn't put a foot wrong!
As my mum is a novice rider we're ideally looking for someone experienced who can bring him on a bit more, as he does lack experience schooling.
Can be strong at times particularly on the ground and due to this and my mums arthritis (she's 62 and under 5ft) is being led out to field in a chiffney at the moment as a precaution but I myself haven't ever had an issue with him on the ground or ridden. Good to catch.
Based in Ringley area of Bolton on a friendly yard with plenty of people to ride and hack out with and outdoor floodlight school. Possible opportunity to show/compete for fun for right person once fitness levels are up.
- Over 18s only.
- Experienced riders only that can help bring on his schooling
- Must have experience and be knowledgeable about horse care as he's on DIY livery so sole responsibility on those days (AM and PM!!).
- Must have rider insurance.
- Financial contribution required.
- No time wasters or joyriders.

Additional Information

  • This advert has had 1098 views
  • This advert was Created 38 days ago
  • This advert was Updated 1 day ago
  • Manchester
Advert Type
Private Advert
14.2 hh
Current Age
11 years
I am not selling a horse, pony, or donkey