Preview of the first image of For share 1/2 days based in ifield wood Crawley.

Advert Description

Looking for a third share for my 14.1 18 year old Welsh D cross.
Based in ifield wood Crawley West Sussex.

I’m looking for preferably a mature person that wants to hack on either a Tuesday, Wednesday or Thursday so 1 or 2 days a week.

I’m equally happy for it to be a mother / daughter or son share but it would need to include some hacking as he already does quite a bit in the school with present sharers who are 11 & 13 and I don’t want him becoming sour to school work. Also must be maximum 12 stone.

Bill is a real confidence building pony and has helped many kids gain confidence while riding him, he adapts to his rider so can plod at ur pace or have a second gear if needed. His not at all Spooky and will happily hack out alone or in company, he’ll go behind or be the lead horse, bills been there and done it from beach rides to dressage! he is a very honest boy and will always do what is asked of him but Unfortunately he had an injury a couple of years ago and also has arthritis which is managed with Bute so his needing a bit of a quieter life I’m happy for him to be boxed up and taken for long but chilled hacks or rides on the beach as he’ll love that but absolutely NO jumping!

Based at a lovely friendly yard in ifield wood Crawley, with a floodlit school that has mirrors, there is some restrictions on the school on 2 of the days but it’s only for a couple of hours in the afternoons, stable duties required so must be able to muck out to a high standard, monthly financial contribution is must, and u must have ur own riders insurance. For more information please message me

Additional Information

  • This advert has had 1346 views
  • This advert was Created 56 days ago
  • This advert was Updated 56 days ago
  • Crawley, West Sussex
Advert Type
Private Advert
Breed
Welsh D cross
Sex
Gelding
Passported
Yes
Size
14.1 hh
Current Age
18 years
Microchipped
I am not selling a horse, pony, or donkey