£2.99 For Sale

The rag and bone girl

This advert is located in and around Cheltenham, Gloucestershire

Advert Description

Oxfam Bookshop Cheltenham

What will she sacrifice for love? Growing up in London's East End with six siblings, Nora Taylor has always been close to her younger sister Maggie. But when she meets Maggie's fiancé Robert, they are immediately drawn to each other. Forced to choose between her family and her heart, Nora decides to marry the man she loves - even if it means losing her sister.When the First World War breaks out, Nora must fight to hold her family together through the challenges and tragedies to come. As her children grow up they embark on their own adventures, but another war will threaten all their hopes for the future. Can this broken family survive the dark days of wartime?A sweeping saga charting one family's fortunes through the First and Second World War and beyond, perfect for fans of Maggie Hope and Dilly Court.

See Oxfam website for delivery information

Additional Information

This advert has no additional information available. Why not get in touch with Oxfam to request more…