£4 For Sale

An easy death

This advert is located in and around Huddersfield, West Yorkshire

Preview of the first image of An easy death.

Advert Description

Oxfam Shop Colne Road

'Immersive, involving, suspenseful, and intriguing, with a main character you'll love' Lee ChildFrom the No. 1 New York Times bestselling author of the Sookie Stackhouse series and the inspiration behind HBO's True Blood, comes an electrifying new thriller centered on a young gunslinging mercenary, Lizbeth Rose. Set in a fractured United States, in the southwestern country now known as Texoma, this is a world where magic is acknowledged but mistrusted. Battered by a run across the border to Mexico, gunslinger Lizbeth Rose takes a job offer from a pair of Russian wizards. She may be young, but Gunnie Rose has acquired a fearsome reputation and the wizards are at a desperate crossroads, even if they won't admit it. They're searching frantically to locate the only man whose blood they believe can save their tsar's life.As the trio journey through an altered America, they're set upon by enemies. It's clear that a powerful force does not want them to succeed in their mission. Lizbeth Rose is a gunnie who has never failed a client, but her oath will test all of her skills and resolve to get them all out alive.The Dark Tower meets True Blood in this gritty and wildly entertaining tale of Gunnie Rose. A woman fighting unimaginable odds to keep her people alive after the disintegration of America, this is a surefire hit for fans of The Walking Dead or Westworld.Praise for Charlaine Harris'A gripping, twisty-turny, thrill-ride of a read' Karin Slaughter, New York Times bestselling author'Harris has a remarkable talent for world building' Booklist'Will leave readers enthralled. A fascinating setting and a heroine who's sure to be a new fan favourite' Publishers Weekly (starred review)'A master of her craft . . . dazzling' Seanan McGuire, NYT Bestselling author'A gritty, action-filled story with a touch of magic' Anne Bishop, NYT Bestselling author

See Oxfam website for delivery information

Additional Information

This advert has no additional information available. Why not get in touch with Oxfam to request more…