Free For Sale

FREE TO A GOOD HOME

This advert is located in and around Northampton, Northamptonshire

Advert Description

Hi, my name is Frankie. My mummy took me on 8 years ago when I was 8 years old. It was very clear that I was not suitable as a child's pony and proving dangerous to rebreak.
Mummy says rebreak because the story she has been told is that I was loaned out previously as a four year old broken to ride. I came back from that loan and nobody has been able to ride me since. For this reason only my mummy will only send me to a new home where I will be used as a companion only and not near children.
Right well I love living out 24/7 and I have some rugs to bring with me to my new home. I can live with mares and geldings or both. I'm a great companion as I like to make friends with my field mates.
Mummy says I suffer from 'little pony syndrome' and this gives me a quirky character. I sometimes don't like to be caught but let's face it who can say no to food. I've never kicked or bitten. I am barefoot and my feet are up to date with being trimmed. I have a dentist do my teeth once a year and this is up to date too.
Mummy really doesn't want to part with me but she has to find me a new home where I will be loved because of a change in her circumstances. I'm a fully registered Welsh section A, ready to find my new family. Please only contact mummy if you can offer me a home as a companion that is child free. Plus please do not call if you think I'm a project from the field that can be broken. Trust mummy when she says I cannot be broken and attempting to do this could result in us both being injured.

Additional Information

Advert Type
Private Advert
Breed
Welsh
Sex
Gelding
Passported
Yes
Size
12 hh
Current Age
15 years